Local election results: Frampton Cotterell

LIBERAL Democrats have further increased their margin of victory in Frampton Cotterell.

All three sitting councillors – group leader Claire Young (above, left), Tristan Clark (centre) and Jon Lean (right) – were comfortably re-elected.

Claire Young topped the poll with 2,556 votes, followed by Tristan Clark with 2,331 and Jon Lean with 2,190.

The leading Conservative candidate, Tom Howell was 526 votes behind Jon Lean in fourth, with the gap between the same two candidates increasing from 265 four years ago.

Full results:

Election CandidatePartyVotes%
Claire Louise YoungLiberal Democrats255620%Elected
Tristan Adam Sutton ClarkLiberal Democrats233118%Elected
Jon LeanLiberal Democrats219017%Elected
Tom HowellConservative Party166413%Not elected
Tim NiblettConservative Party161512%Not elected
Andy PullenConservative Party159212%Not elected
Carolina EchegarayGreen Party4443%Not elected
Roger Edward MillardLabour Party2832%Not elected
Jonathan Terence TrollopeLabour Party2472%Not elected
Figures from South Gloucestershire Council